What is Schengen visa

A Schengen visa is a document for people interested in visiting and travelling within the Schengen area. This area contains the involvement of 26 countries who have a mutual agreement to let Schengen travellers visit these countries as a single country. Of those 26 countries, 22 are part of the EU and 4 of the EFTA.

Most European countries belong to this agreement. However, there are non-EU countries like Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Lichtenstein who belong in the Schengen agreement.

EU countries that are not yet part of the Schengen area agreement, but soon to be, are the United Kingdom, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania, Romania and Ireland.

Who needs a visa?

Who needs a Schengen visa? People who do not live in a Schengen member state are requested to have a Schengen visa in order to enter or travel through the zone. There are exceptions to this rule, however: for some of the countries that are not part of the Schengen Agreement yet aren’t required a visa to enter the Schengen zone.

A Schengen visa can be booked at our Schengen visa form.

Book online for a low cost Schengen visa.

About your Schengen visa validity in multiple countries

You can travel with one visa within the Schengen zone, as long as you don’t exceed the timeframe of your visa.

The Schengen members

Within the Schengen zone you have following Schengen members:

  • AustriaSchengen visa area
  • Belgium
  • Czech republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Liechtenstein

View also this Schengen VISA information.